Graduate Students

Kristen M. Ramsey

kristen

kmramsey@ucsd.edu

Hometown: Tallahassee, FL

MS Chemistry, UC San Diego 2015
BS Biochemistry, Florida State University, 2012

 

Project: Biophysical characterization of IκBε and its role in NFκB regulation

Ryan Lumpkin

ryan

rlumpkin@ucsd.edu

Hometown: Lakewood, CO

MS Chemistry, UC San Diego 2016
BS Chemistry, University of Denver, 2014

 

Project: Structure and Dynamics of ASB-containing E3 Ligases

Riley Peacock

IMG_20160522_222429221_HDR

rpeacock@ucsd.edu

Hometown: Boulder, CO

BS Biochemistry, Gonzaga University, 2015

 

Project: Thrombin-Thrombomodulin

 

Wei Chen

Picture4

wec086@ucsd.edu

Hometown: Taichung, Taiwan

BS Chemistry, National Taiwan University, 2014

 

Project: Dynamics of the NFκB-IκB interaction

 

Constanza P Torres-paris

ctorresp@ucsd.edu

Santiago, Chile

BS Molecular Biotechnology Engineering, Universidad de Chile, 2015
Molecular Biotechnology Engineering Professional Degree, Universidad de Chile, 2017

 

Project: Dynamics of urokinase-type plasminogen activator (uPA)

 
 

Chris Condon

ccondon@ucsd.edu

Oceanside, CA

BS Biochemistry, 2017 UC San Diego

 

Project: Ubiquitination of Histones by E3 Ubiquitin Ligases and its Effect on Dynamics

 
 

Post-Doctoral Scholars

Dominic Narang

IMG_5720

donarang@ucsd.edu

Hometown: Jalandhar, India

PhD Biophysics:
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali (2016)

 

Project: Studies on the interaction of NF-κB with nucleosomes.

Research Scientist

Alla S Ahmad

allasa@uci.edu

Hometown: San Diego

BS in Biochemistry: UC Irvine (2018)

 

Project:
Identifying Sumoylation Sites in the Human Proteome and characterizing the
Ubiquitin-activation cascade and its association with E3 Ubiquitin Ligases

 

 

Undergraduate Students

Rachel Blake

rblake@ucsd.edu

hometown

BS in Biochemistry/Chemistry: UC San Diego (2019) (in progress)

 

Project: Dynamics and Structure of a Cullin-RING Ubiquitin Ligase.

 

Terry (Shih-Ting) Huang

shh132@ucsd.edu

Taichung, Taiwan

B.S. in Chemistry/Biochemistry: UC San Diego (in progress)

 

Project: Dynamics of the NFκB p50/p65 dimers

 

Allen Po

a1po@ucsd.edu

Orange County, California

BS in Biochemistry/Chemistry: UC San Diego (2019)

 

Project: Binding Kinetics of Full-length NFkB